Heidi's Web Page

Labrador Retriever / Border Collie / Mixed (short coat)  : :  Female  : :  Medium

More Pics...

Learn more about the Labrador Retriever. Learn more about the Border Collie.

About Heidi

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Black with White
  • Current Size: 55 Pounds
  • Current Age: 8 Months (born on 5/1/2022)
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate

Hi there! Beautiful (and oh so shy) Heidi here!! I came into foster 4 months ago, but you haven’t seen me yet because Nanny (my wonderful foster Mom)had to get me ready for the world!!! l have everything l need here except my forever person… Currentlly I love dogs more than people, but l still need that special someone to guide me and keep me safe forever! Nan says you’re out there somewhere!! I was rescued from a hoarding situation and was in a crate until I was 4 months old. I missed out on those important puppy months. I only had my brother for companionship. My brother has gone off to his forever home and now its my turn. I’ve come a long way in the few months that l’ve been here, but Nan says it’s time… time for me to find my peeps and get that bond growing! Sounds like fun to me!! I’m a pretty chill girl, happy to go out walking, happy to hang out in the yard… all the other dogs go in while l like to lay and chill by myself for awhile on the porch, and l’m happy to just play inside where everybody else is too. l pick the people l trust immediately and will let you know. I’ve taken a long time to get here, but l’m finally getting the hang of it! Nan says a fenced in backyard might be a good idea, as l’m not keen on being tethered, but it’s not a must either because one day l’m gonna walk right by your side with no fear ☺️ l’m a very smart cookie and can’t wait to learn all you have to teach me! I just need you to be patient with me . I am spayed, microchipped and up to date on my vaccines. As near as anyone can figure I am a lab/border collie X. I am housetrained and weigh about 55 lbs. No kids please as I am still learning about life. If you’re looking for a low maintenance girl then I just might be your girl! Please apply at: www.hankshaven.ca

More about Heidi

Good with Dogs, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Timid, Skittish, Independent, Needs a companion animal

Other Pictures of Heidi (click to see larger version):

Heidi Heidi Heidi Heidi